Delete Users
You may delete users directly from the Users Dashboard
Deleting Users
When you delete a user, the following takes place:
    The user's active attribute gets changed to false
    The user's past messages get deleted from Inbox
    The user's past tracked clicks get deleted from Inbox

Restricting Content

Message Activity

When a deleted user tries to message your chatbot, they will still be able to access its content. If you would like to prevent deleted users from using your chatbot, it is advisable to add a rule that checks if a deleted user is messaging your bot, and direct them to a story, such as this:
P1 Rule to check if a deleted user messaged your bot
Story that responds to the deleted user

Click Activity

Furthermore, when a deleted user tries to click on a URL button from a card or text response, they will be redirected to a blank page with this message
Please contact your admin to access this link.

Restoring Deleted Users

To view all deleted users, you may go to the Users Dashboard, and filter users with Active equals false
Viewing all deleted users
Do note that you will not be able to enter the user's profile once they are deleted. In order to restore a deleted user, you may select the user with the checkbox, and on the top right, go to Select Action > Restore Deleted.
When you restore a deleted user, the following takes place:
    The user's active attribute gets changed to true
    The user's past messages get restored in Inbox
    The user's past tracked clicks get restored in Inbox
After a user has been restored, their messages and clicks will not be restricted anymore.
Last modified 1yr ago